Jul 26, 2013


This is the new Chameleonsvox T-Shirt design to promote their forthcoming album, whose working title is Eden and The End of World. This T-Shirt can be found on the merchandise corner in Chameleonsvox shows. 

The album was initially planned for April 2013, but it seems there will be some delay. On the ChamVOX official web, it is simply mentioned  it will be released during 2013.
Mark Burgess confirmed us on the spanish tour of 2012 the album artwork would be done by John Lever. So, the picture above is a hint about how it would look like ;)

Meanwhile we wait for the new album, you can listen to the BBC Radio Session of HEAVEN , a new song which will appear on the new album. This version is not the final one appearing on it, but no one can deny it already has the force, epic and atmosphere of the classic Chameleons songs. Who would say by listening to this marvelous song that 26 years have passed since Strange Times album was released! Not me!

Many thanks to John Lever, Mark Burgess, Tony Skinkis and the rest of the band for making this possible.


Jul 25, 2013

CHAMELEONSVOX live dates 2013

These are the up-to-date confirmed live dates for Chameleonsvox for the rest of 2013:

16-08-2013 @The Ruby Lounge-Manchester
Note: semiacoustic set feat. Andy Whitaker and Andy Clegg from The Sun And The Moon

23-08-2013 @Festas de Corroios-Portugal (near Lisbon-free event)
07-09-2013 @Fulford Arms-York
Note: semiacoustic set feat. Andy Whitaker and Andy Clegg from The Sun And The Moon

15-11-2013 @Sputnik Halle-Munster
16-11-2013 @Blue Shell Club-Köln
17-11-2013 @Bi Nuu im Schlesischen Tor-Berlin
19-11-2013 @Das Bett-Frankfurt
29-11-2013 @Cyprus Avenue-Cork
30-11-2013 @Whelan’s-Dublin
08-12-2013 @Assembly Rooms-London

11-12-2013 @Lo-Fi-Milan
12-12-2013 @Traffic-Rome
13-12-2013 @Covo-Bologna
14-12-2013 @Extenzia-Prato
21-12-2013 @The Ritz-Manchester 

Info taken from: http://www.chameleonsv.com/ChameleonsV/Tour.html

Jul 21, 2013

New remastered 2013 Chameleons albums

Two new remastered editions of Chameleons albums are now available through Blue Apple Music label:

One of the albums is Why Call It Anything, the latest studio album from the Chameleons, originally released in 2001.

The release of 2013 includes a new cover by Reg Smithies and a second CD including live tracks from the concert at the Manchester Academy  in 2001, which were originally released in the Live At The Academy album, which is no longer available.

This is the full track list of this remastered edition:

1. Shades

2. Anyone Alive?
3. Indiana
4. Lufthansa
5. Truth Isn't Truth Anymore
6. All Around
7. Dangerous Land
8. Music In The Womb
9. Miracles and Wonders
10. Are You Still There?


1. A Person Isn't Safe Anywhere These Days

2. Perfume Garden
3. Anyone Alive?
4. Indiana
5. Caution
6. Swamp Thing
7. Lufthansa
8. Dangerous Land
9. Up The Down Escalator
10. Miracles and Wonders
13.Second Skin 

The second remastered edition corresponds to a collection of rare recordings Dreams In Celluloid, which originally appeared on the compilation albums The Fan and the Bellows and Dali´s Picture.  

Furthermore, this new compìlation includes as a second CD the songs from the rare Tony Fletcher Walked on Water EP, originally recorded in 1987 for what would have been the follow up of Strange Times and which never came to life because of the split of the band on that year. This EP was also included in the Return of the Roughnecks compilation (also unavailable now).
The cover from Dreams in Celluloid is an art by Dave Fielding which was originally used for the Singing Rule Britannia single.

This is the full track list of this compilation:


1. The Fan and The Bellows

2. Dali’s Picture
3. Everyday I’m Crucified
4. Looking Inwardly
5. Nostalgia
6. Turn To Vices
7. Love Is
8. Nathan’s Phase
9. Dreams In Celluloid
10. Things I Wish I’d Said
11. Less Than Human
12. In Shreds
13. Prisoners of the Sun


1. Is It Any Wonder

2. Free For All
3. The Healer
4. Denims And Curls 

According to Blue Apple Music, both albums have been released with full support by all members of the band.
If you are interested on these albums, please visit: